Fascinating Education, Fascinating Chemistry (A Review)

Reviewing

Fascinating Chemistry

From

Fascinating Education

 

Today, I will be reviewing, Fascinating Chemistry from Fascinating Education. 

Science was one of my favorite subjects in school. I always found the how and why of it all very interesting.  I know I can directly attribute my love of science to Mr. Hubert.  I fondly remember this fascinating educator I was blessed to have while I attended Miami Shores Elementary, many, many years ago.  Mr. Hubert made science seem fascinating and magical. His educational approach made all of the difference in my own personal desire to learn all things science.  Between Mr. Hubert and the Mr. Wizard’s Science Show, I was destined to love all things science related! It was no surprise to find that Kira loved science. If you could have only heard the squeal she let out when she learned she would be learning Chemistry!

 

Fascinating Chemistry from Fascinating Education is simply a wonderful lesson.   Dr. Sheldon Margulies’ approach to science education is quite fantastic.  The lessons’ approach teaches in a straight-forward but fun way, thus enabling the student to not only learn, but to enjoy themselves while doing so.

The layout of the lessons keep your child interested.  Dr. Sheldon Margulies speaks in clear layman’s terms that any child can understand.  The lesson, script, and test layout are a perfect way for any child to grasp.  There are even fun labs. Perhaps my daughter’s (and mine, but shhh, don’t tell) favorite part of any science course! With 12 labs available in this course alone!

Imagine growing your own salt crystals! This first lab was fun and cost us only the few items needed, which we actually already had around the house!  I imagine almost every one would have a jar, water, about half a cup of table salt, stirring rod, fuzzy string or pipe cleaner, and a pencil in their homes.

The lessons can be completed easily one per week.  Each lesson averages to about 45 minutes.  Each of the 19 lessons are exactly what a child needs to grasp the ins-and-outs of chemistry.

My daughter sometimes has a hard time understanding people, especially if they are speaking quickly.  It was wonderful that she was able to go back over what Dr. Sheldon Margulies said as many times as she needed to, or read the script, to fully grasp each and every word.

Although my daughter has not completed the entire course yet, I asked her what she has learned and understands thus far,  I was pleasantly surprised when she answered. Kira quickly boasted about what she has learned of the bond between atoms, the London dispersion force, strong force, and electronegativity! Needless to say, I was quite impressed.

Although not every child is as into science as my daughter is,  Fascinating Chemistry from Fascinating Education is designed to help any child learn chemistry in a fun yet completely educational way!

Kira and I highly recommend  Fascinating Chemistry from Fascinating Education to all home school families. We have enjoyed this experience so very much.  Once Kira has completed her lessons, we are looking forward to completing all of the other courses available from  Fascinating Education!

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer HomeSchool Review Crew

Beakman’s World was after I graduated high school, so I sadly missed out on that fun and of course this is no longer aired for my daughter to watch.

Leave a Reply

