Chibis and Washitape

Washi Tape….I had never heard of this stuff…then I saw someone post art using it. I fell in love. I have always loved crafts as well as art.  Combining the two is perhaps one of my most favorite things to do! So I dove straight in!

It started out innocent enough, my husband brought home 5 rolls.  After I created Polka however, a beast inside me took over……we headed straight for Michael’s and Hobby Lobby.  I simply could not believe my eyes! Mind you now, this tape had ALWAYS been there.  I never gave it a second notice before. But now, now all things had changed.  They may as well have been giant cupcakes or gold bars.  I was mesmerized.

We left the stores with 28 more rolls and an organizer, which subsequently only holds half of what I acquired. My mind was full of ideas!

I already saw many chibis out there and loved how the cuteness looked.  So I decided to try my washitape art on chibis. At this time, I was also beginning my Disney Princess Fan art series.  I decided I may as well make those Chibis too!

I am not sure what else I will do next but I am having a great deal of fun with these!

Leave a Reply

