A Review of Home School in the Woods, History Through the Ages Project Passport

Home School In The Woods

Home School in the Woods is now one of my favorite history curriculum vendors!  I was thrilled to be able to review HISTORY Through the Ages Project Passport World History Study: Ancient Greece .  This Project Passport is simply an amazing educational tool for home school families.  This unit contains 25 stops, each stop within this Passport Project has  a Guide Book Text to read on a topic, and a Travel Itinerary for project choices and directions. It includes all the “printables” your young learner will need to embark on this absolutely epic journey!

Just imagine your child visiting Sparta and Athens! From dining to postcards, it is quite the trip. I found myself as excited as Kira as I explored the lessons!

Ancient Greece Passport

We had so much fun reviewing this product that we now want to try HISTORY Through the Ages Project Passport World History Study: Ancient Egypt!

Kira has struggled with history.  Although she loves museums and visiting historical landmarks, when it came to reading her history books she became bored quickly.  Just when I thought having an avid reader was a benefit, I quickly realized not everything read would be enjoyed.  It became a mundane chore.  As she is now a teenager (How did this happen? I swear she was just born!),  I actually dreaded it. Then we reviewed Home School in the Woods.  Guys, this is AMAZING.  Kira is now excited and having fun learning history. Every day Kira would ask me when she could do more work on her Ancient Greece studies.  I must admit, I too was excited with this lesson.  It is always exciting to watch Kira learn, and actually enjoy learning!

It is hilarious because now Kira is teaching us. Her profound moment was answering a few Jeopardy questions.

Kira Passport

When I asked Kira what her favorite part of the Home School in the Woods  HISTORY Through the Ages Project Passport World History Study: Ancient Greece  was, she replied, “I would have to say the interactive lessons. It seems the more I am interacting the more I am able to remember.”

Project Passport printables

The freedom to download and print lessons at the pace my daughter learns is absolutely wonderful. Once again I found myself learning right along with my daughter.  Kira’s favorite project was the columns. She would run to me as she completed each, beaming with pride!

a

It coincides perfectly with Kira’s fascination with Greek Mythology. Already having read the entire Percy Jackson series, Kira was more than excited to learn about Ancient Greece!

20170216_114616

After home schooling Kira for 10 years now, (she started reading at 3 and expressed a desire to learn early) I have tried so very many curriculums. History has always been a struggle. Home School in the Woods has certainly eased the stress associated with history.

Home School In the woods

I look forward using their valuable materials throughout Kira’s education straight through to the 12th grade.

I wish I had learned about this site sooner. The resources are absolutely amazing. Kira and I highly recommend Home School in the Woods to every home school family.

Disclaimer HomeSchool Review Crew

2%20click%20here%20to%20read%20more%20reviews%202016_zpsmmmkbumm

Leave a Reply

