Flutterling

flutterling

 

I felt a strong need to create a whimsical piece.  Work requires extreme realism….although I appreciate realism, my heart and soul love fantasy and the surreal.  I decided I shall begin a series of winged creatures.  My first being a chipmunk. Did you think he was a squirrel? That is okay, evidently almost everyone has.  They are similar. We have no chipmunks where I live! It is only my second attempt at drawing these precious little creatures.

I had so much fun with this one. I lost all time drawing it.

As usual this was drawn on my iPad Pro with my iPencil using the skechclub app.

Leave a Reply

