In Loving Memory

Christina Grimmie

When I am illustrating I jam Spotify…usually Zedd, Broods, Purity Ring, Robert Miles, or Yellow Claw. Today, amidst illustrating my next children’s book, I decided to just let the discover option play as they do occasionally find some new songs I end up loving.
A song came on.
Instantly it caught my attention.
I absolutely loved it.
So I went to add it….
And started crying…..
It was Cliché by Christina Grimmie.
As an aspiring singer, I live vicariously through the many talents on shows like The Voice.
I felt compelled to create a tribute to this beautiful soul taken far too soon from this world.

Leave a Reply

