Portraits

bridget

I get extremely nervous doing portraits of people I actually know.

I fear I will draw them in a way that they may find offensive I guess. I have always preferred to draw fantasy art as that way it is less likely to be compared to anything else, judged or harshly critiqued.

Nonetheless, as a learning process and to further my skill, I try to do any and every subject I can.  Even portraits, which are by far my most trying subject.

I was lucky to grow up with quite a beautiful group of children. I am blessed to still speak to many of them today. I always found this young lady stunning.  Truly beautiful both inside and out.

When she agreed to allow me to do her portrait I was honored!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

