Differences Embraced

differences embraced

It has been so hectic in my world lately.

 I finally managed to snag a few spare moments and create this piece. I wonder if all artists start with one piece in mind and then end up with something entirely different.  This was one such piece for me.

I had sketched it here and there over the course of several days when time (and my neuropathy ailing hands) allowed.

Originally I intended this to be an albino, horned pixie. She was to be sat on the leaf of a Ladybug faced flower. It was always going to be named the same in honor of Autism Awareness month.

I wanted to do more with it but decided simplicity might serve this piece better.

Leave a Reply

