PunkSteam Fairy

PunkSteam Fairy

PunkSteam Fairy

Sometimes I get a little into a piece.  This was one such time.  Although it is not extremely detailed, the small details took a substantial amount of time.  I absolutely loved doing this one.  I wish I would have had more time for the wings.  Hindsight being 20/20 I think glass wings would have suited her far more.

I wanted a very small subtle bit of steampunk and chose to do only her eye.  Originally she was flying and had a suit of armor and metal wings.  I opted for less is more.  I may revisit the full armor at a later date perhaps if time permits.

I wish I could spend all my time on one piece really…they never feel finished to me.  I wonder if everyone feels this way? I imagine no matter how much time I had spent I probably would have felt the same.

Leave a Reply

