February Fairy Love

midnightwishes

In an effort to familiarize myself better with the vector brush option on the iOS app Sketchclub I attempted to create a piece using it only.

Although it had a bit of a learning curve at first, after several undos I became a bit used to the tool. I personally do love the clear graphic style it produces. However it does not suit my style of art at all.  The absence of blending/shading capabilities left me feeling as if my piece was unfinished. The moon seems just like circles to my brain….I suppose each person interprets graphic styles differently. Nonetheless I absolutely loved the challenge and it has enabled me to create a few new logo graphics for work.

scintulla

Have a giggle on me! She was to be a fairy superhero at first….I am not quite sure what she turned out to be. I had fun tinkering with the background and transforming it to create an illusion of depth. I believe the contrast in color sadly does not show this as much as I had wanted.

Leave a Reply

