Mid-Flight

Midflight

I decided to whip out my old Nintendo 3ds….I remember spending days on a drawing using the Colors Live! ap on it. Click here for Colors Live!

I have been so very spoiled with Apps like iDraw, ArtRage, Procreate, Photoshop, and Sketchclub.  The amazing tools to transform and manipulate layers have certainly spoiled me.

Going back to this app was just the challenge I needed. Sans the transform tool I was forced to sketch to scale and not have a means to fix other than erase and redraw! Of course I also love that the app allows you to create in 3D. The only down side was the smallest line setting is no where near small enough and the zoom is only 400%. I have grown accustomed to zooming for details and the lovely blur options the other apps provide.

Nonetheless, this was fun.  It took way longer than it should have and is nowhere near the quality I like posting but I think I will occasionally return to this app to keep me grounded and not get too spoiled by the digital art tools!  Well….and keep using ink and paper as well as brush and canvas!

To watch the above drawing unfold click here.

Leave a Reply

